Higher Level Classes?

As our characters have advanced in levels they have all become more powerful (through magic items, spells and riches), but I feel that more could be done. I propose at 7th level characters can choose to “multi-class” and change their character class to one of the following:

  • Knight (Cavalier / Grifter)
  • Paladin (Cavalier / Cleric)
  • Necromancer (Wizard / Cleric)
  • Artificer (Wizard/Thief)
  • Warlock (Cleric with Demon/Angel Pact)
  • Shaman (Barbarian / Cleric)

The main class that the character is, stays, but the player begins the secondary class at first level. So a 7th level Barbarian becoming a Shaman would gain 1st level Cleric abilities (and restrictions) when they switch to the Shaman class. Hit points would be rolled for both classes hit points and divide by 2 (rounding up). At each level up, the abilities would raise as normal (so a Shaman at 8th level would behave like an 8th level fighter and 2nd level cleric.

What do you think? Is this something your SimpleDnD players would be into? Post a comment and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Higher Level Classes?

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.